Mazzy Star’s Latest, Seasons Of Your Day, Out September 24th; Listen To “California” Now



Mazzy Star will release their fourth studio album, Seasons of Your Day, on September 24th.  The album, the band’s first since 1996’s Among My Swan, was co-written by members Hope Sandoval and David Roback and features all of the original band members and some very special guests.  Colm O’Ciosoig, who has played with Sandoval in the past, and the late great Bert Jansch, who gets into a “guitar duel” on the song “Spoon.”  Sandoval and Roback produced the album, which is being released on their Rhymes Of An Hour Records, formatted in CD, 180g vinyl, double LP and digital download.  Check out the album’s “California” below.

Seasons Of Your Day Track List

1. In The Kingdom

2. California

3. I’ve Gotta Stop

4. Does Someone Have Your Baby Now

5. Common Burn

6. Seasons Of Your Day

7. Flying Low

8. Sparrow

9. Spoon

10. Lay Myself Down

Mazzy Star Facebook


About the Author